About KAAA

Kansas Aerial Applicators Association was organized in Liberal, KS, January 7, 1958, by a group of twenty-two spray operators. Officers were elected by ballot. The by-laws were enacted by the board of directors at a meeting in Garden City, KS on January 27, 1958. On March 26, 1975 the name of the association was changed to Kansas Agricultural Aviation Association or KAAA.

The Kansas Agricultural Aviation Association is composed of any person or organization engaged in aerial application and/or manufacturing and/or distribution of related equipment and materials, or persons engaged in aerial application as a profession. The purpose of the corporation is to foster and promote the safe and accurate aerial application of crop protection products.

Rhonda McCurry
P.O. Box 585
Colwich, KS 67030
(316) 650-6857

2021-22 PRESIDENT:
Ken Bixenman

Steve Hitchcock Governmental Relations
1304A Eighth St.
Baldwin, KS 66006
(816) 726-2834

President Ken Bixenman, Colby, KS
Vice President Tyler Deines,  Garden City, KS
Treasurer Sam Styron, Harrisonville, MO
Immediate Past President  Jeff Seewald, Great Bend, KS
NAAA Rep Shane Root, Dighton, KS
Directors Travis Lattin, Beloit, KS
Angela Emrich, Dorchester, NE
Ben McNary, Scott City, KS
Tracy Hillegeist, Beverly, KS
Allied Representative Mary Humphrey, Wichita, KS